Joshua vs. Ruiz Jr weigh-in results: Anthony Joshua 247.8, Andy Ruiz 268

The weigh-ins for Saturday night’s Matchroom Boxing on DAZN main event between unified IBF-WBA-WBO heavyweight champion Anthony Joshua (22-0, 21 KOs) and Andy Ruiz Jr (32-1, 21 KOs) are complete. In boxing, there is no limit for the heavyweight division, so missing weight is literally impossible. You’re really just here to see how heavy they are and what their physiques look like.

Joshua came in at 247.8 lbs, which is a couple of pounds heavier than when he stopped Alexander Povetkin last September. Ruiz was 262 lbs when he fought Alexander Dimitrenko in April, but for this weigh-in he was 268 lbs. It’s one of the heaviest weights he’s fought at in the past few years, albeit with the note that he took this bout on short notice to replace the roided out Jarrell “Big Baby” Miller… who would’ve been over 300 lbs anyway.

You can watch the weigh-ins and staredowns in the video below. And yeah, Joshua had a choir with him, while Ruiz had a Mariachi band.

Full weigh-in results

Anthony Joshua (247.8) vs. Andy Ruiz (268)

Callum Smith (167.6) vs. Hassan N’Dam N’Jikam (166)

Katie Taylor (134.6) vs. Delfine Persson (130.6)

Josh Kelly (146.4) vs. Ray Robinson (146)

Chris Algieri (139.8) vs. Tommy Coyle (139.6)

Joshua Buatsi (174) vs. Marco Antonio Periban (172)

Austin Williams (159.4) vs. Quadeer Jenkins (161.6)

Diego Pacheco (164.2) vs. Jared Chauvin (163)

Souleymane Cissokho (156.8) vs. Vladimir Hernandez (162)

Joshua vs. Ruiz Jr starts at 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT with prelims, followed by the main card at 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT. All of the action streams live on DAZN in all countries where DAZN is offered, while Sky Sports Box Office has the PPV in the United Kingdom.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *